Travel guide for Greenland

Greenland is part of the Kingdom of Denmark, and for the same reason, the entry restrictions for Denmark also apply to Greenland.

In agreement with the Greenland authorities, Air Greenland has suspended all passenger transport to, from and in Greenland from Friday, March 20, 2020 at 23h59. This will provisionally last until Wednesday April 8, 2020.

Furthermore, Naalakkersuisut - the Government of Greenland - has issued the following general ban that no citizens can leave and enter Nuuk. The ban is provisionally valid until April 8, 2020.

Please refer to the National Medical Office - (Greenlandic and Danish only) - which is the official channel in Greenland for information and knowledge about COVID-19 (the coronavirus).

If you have questions regarding the travel suspension, you can contact the following: e-mail: or telephone: + 299 80 11 00.