About the Department of Foreign Affairs

Department of Foreign Affairs is responsible for the overall coordination, contact and counseling within Naalakkersuisut`s foreign relations. Certain areas of responsibility is prioritized. The Departement of Foreign Affairs` main areas of work can be categorized in the following headings:

• Arctic Cooperaiton
• EU
• UN
• Nordic cooperation
• Indigenous peoples
• Bilateral cooperation
• Foreign and security policy
• Foreign trade policy
• Trade and export promotion
• Territory and the Law of the Sea
• Protocol

Read more about the areas of responsibility